Bridal Registries Part 1

I wasn’t too keen on having a registry when we first started planning our wedding. It wasn’t so much my taste because it like I was blatantly asking for gifts from my guests no matter how cute and subtle the wordings may be on the invites. However, a few of my guests were asking me about it and I realized maybe it really makes things more convenient for them. I went to a few of my favorite home stores and started a bridal registry but opted not to announce on any of our invites.

I am grateful I did though. Bridal Registries are FUN FUN FUN!! It’s shopping without spending anything, for now. The art of SELF-CONTROL and DELAYED GRATIFICATION was definitely at play.

What I picked:

For Our Bedroom I went for the basics in terms of color, style and function. Down Pillows, crisp white sheets and duvet covers, fluffy towels were the first on my list!

Screen Shot 2017-04-23 at 7.53.30 PM

 

  • Mattress (if you don’t have one yet)
  • Beddings: Fitted Sheet, Flat Sheets, Pillow Cases, Shams
  • Protectors: Pillow Protector, Mattress Protector
  • Pillows: Down or Microfiber
  • Duvet Inserts and Coverona-pitchers
  • Water Carafe and glasses
  • Hangers – Coat, Pants, Dress

Like the bedroom I went for the crisp and clean look with accessories and towels.

  • Towels: Body Towel, Face Towels, Hand Towelspb-classic-820-gram-weight-bath-towels-c
  • Bath Matstiered-mirror-tray-c
  • Toothbrush & Soap Holder. Love love this tiered mirrored tray to maximise space and organize bathroom essentials.  I think it just looks so pretty too! Don’t you?glass-canisters
  • Canisters are also important in organizing your essentials like cotton buds,
  • Hamper to keep laundry sorted and organized
  • Trash Can

Hope this helps and you enjoy creating your registry to make your house a home you’ll love going home too.

🙂 Love, M

Leave a Reply

